Exciting news (that you might’ve already known)

So, if you don’t follow me on Twitter or know me personally or if you’ve really just sort of stumbled across this blog accidentally, you might be blissfully unaware of an exciting development that cropped up a couple weeks ago that has — in part — led to me writing less on this blog.

I was invited to contribute to RSL Soapbox.

RSL Soapbox is an RSL news blog/site that I’ve been a huge fan of pretty much since I became an RSL fan. So when Matt asked me if I’d be interested in contributing to the Soapbox after my last post, I quietly held back my enthusiasm.

If you don’t already read or subscribe to RSL Soapbox, I highly recommend it. Do it. Do it now! You can also just follow my posts (because you think I’m so awesome) on my author profile or in my very own RSS feed. What this means in terms of this site is that probably I’ll be writing less over here, with most (or all) of my RSL content happening over there.

However, I still plan on keeping up the podcast and those will be happening over here for as long I’m able to do them. I’ve been quiet for the past month partially because there’s been less to talk about and partially because there’s been a lot of pesky life stuff that’s gotten in the way.

When I started this blog, I had a mind to make it into something that vaguely resembled the Soapbox. Now I’m contributing to it. While there’s no money or power or prestige and I don’t expect this to jumpstart my journalism career or anything, it’s still pretty amazing and humbling and if you’ve ever read this blog even in a passing way, you’ve helped make this leap to the sort-of-big-time possible. So thanks.

Leave a Reply

